This is me…

…taking the plunge into the world of the blog.  I am lucky enough to work in the learning industry, which is one I find to be forward thinking, engaging and one that continuously strives for improvement and development.  Not surprising really given that the job of learning professionals is to develop their people! 

I am also a marketer, which is a trade that encourages to me to look outwards, think outside the box and challenge the status quo.  It enables to me to be both creative and practical.  I am lucky enough to have worked with some of the industry’s best and meeting new and interesting people is, for me, one of the perks of what I do.

I am now the head of marketing at a company called REDTRAY which occupies a fairly unique position within the learning industry.  The breadth of its portfolio is quite different to most other learning providers, covering classroom training, e-learning, blended solutions, an LMS and now a move towards more informal learning. I’m having a great time discovering all about its experience and track record of delivering learning to the likes of Royal Mail Group and Barclays Bank and have unearthed some brilliant case studies since I’ve been here which I’m looking forward to sharing.  

However, this isn’t a corporate blog.  As some of my Personal Learning Network have advised me – even if nobody reads this blog, writing it will still be a useful exercise for me. But as part of my continuting quest to keep ‘learning about learning’ and learning about lots of other things, I am also learning a lot in my current role and hope to be able to share some of my new experiences here.

Until next time
Kate

About kategraham23

Start-up founder, writer, connector, librarian's daughter. Interested in learning, HR, technology, online, media, marketing, fashion and cricket. Not always in that order. The views expressed here are solely my own and do not reflect the thoughts and opinions of the company I work for currently, or those I've worked for in the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

