Start of a new term…

There’s something about September that I think no matter how old you get, always feels like the start of new term. It’s a hangover from our education system and one that I’ve never grown out of, despite having recently reached the grand old age of 32.

And so on that note, I can let you know dear readers, that I’ve resigned from REDTRAY and I’m moving onto pastures new. It’s been an interesting year with some great experiences, but things have changed recently. It’s always tough to make a decision to leave somewhere and this has been no exception. But I need a new challenge. Marketing has the ability to really impact, influence and inspire an organisation and I need the opportunity to make that happen. I’m proud of the work I’ve done there, especially winning E-Learning and IT Training Gold Awards (plus two more E-Learning Awards shortlisted last week!) and establishing a new marketing function. And look out for the results of the first research study into virtual learning we’ve done with Towards Maturity. My last piece of work will be working with the wonderful Laura Overton on the in-depth research report and I can’t wait to see the insights and trends that the results show us.

As for me, I’m hoping to see lots of you at next week’s Learning Live (yay, can’t wait!) I’ve got some exciting projects in the pipeline and I’m not planning to leave this wonderful world of learning that we inhabit. I’ll circulate new contact details shortly but I think most of you know you can get hold of me on Twitter anyway 🙂

Speak soon
Kate

About kategraham23

Start-up founder, writer, connector, librarian's daughter. Interested in learning, HR, technology, online, media, marketing, fashion and cricket. Not always in that order. The views expressed here are solely my own and do not reflect the thoughts and opinions of the company I work for currently, or those I've worked for in the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Start of a new term…

  1. Colin Steed says:

    Well that’s a bit of a shock Kate but I wish you well in your new venture. I know you will keep in touch and I look forward to working with you closely again. Meanwhile I’m pleased that Redtray are in safe hands with the lovely Kim. See you next week!

    Like

  2. kategraham23 says:

    Thanks Colin 🙂 Look forward to seeing you next week and I definitely leave you in safe hands with Kim, Aneta and Vicky!

    Like

  3. Looking forward to hearing about the new projects!

    See you next week at Learning Live.

    Mark

    Like

  4. Matt Brewer says:

    Hi Kate – this has left me with 2 things to say. Firstly – good luck for the new term wherever you end up going. I’ll keep an eye out on Twitter and in #bloggingimprovers for updates. And secondly, I really must get off my butt and start blogging again 🙂
    Can’t go to Learning Live so will catch up somewhere else.
    Matt

    Like

  5. kategraham23 says:

    Thanks Mark – look forward to seeing you next week!
    And thanks Matt – make sure you get blogging soon 😉

    Like

  6. Hi Kate – good luck with your new venture – and do stay involved with us if you wish…
    Stephen

    Like

Leave a Reply

