Update on me

So just a quick update on me for regular readers. Four years after co-founding Ascot Communications, I will be stepping down as director at the end of August. I am relocating thanks to my husband’s promotion in the RAF and feel that now is the right time to move onto the next challenge.

Myself and Martin Belton founded Ascot back in 2011 and it has grown from two individual consultants into a thriving agency with a great team and super clients. I have immensely enjoyed building the organisation but now Martin will take the business forwards.

I wanted to thank you so much to everyone who has supported me during the last four years. As an industry, we often reflect on the importance of a personal learning network (PLN) but I have truly felt the value of mine and know that Ascot would not be where it is today without the help of some incredible people and their ongoing support. It really is so much appreciated. I remain a shareholder of mylearningworx and am excited about the potential of the new opportunities that lie ahead.

In the short term, I will be tweeting and Periscoping (is that a verb yet?) from Learning Live next month and am already looking ahead to HR Tech World Congress and Learning Technologies 2016. You can contact me via all the usual social channels or email kategraham23@hotmail.co.uk. My phone number remains the same for those that have it 😉 And if you’d like to contact Martin, he can be found here on Twitter or via martin@ascotcommunications.com.

About kategraham23

Start-up founder, writer, connector, librarian's daughter. Interested in learning, HR, technology, online, media, marketing, fashion and cricket. Not always in that order. The views expressed here are solely my own and do not reflect the thoughts and opinions of the company I work for currently, or those I've worked for in the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update on me

  1. Have fun on your new ventures 🙂
    My best wishes, Paul

    Like

Leave a Reply

